Days 3, 4 and 5 of no WOW

On day 3 I worked on my den again. Well, I was wrong about only needing one more hour of work on my den. I spent four more hours on it.. But it is done now, so that was a major accomplishment. And yes, those 4 count as “productive” so they are going to the payback countdown. lol. I did play about 45 mins of Warcraft 3 too, but man, that is starting to get old already. HA!

Day 4 I worked on things around the house. Lots of little side projects and cleaning. Did that for about 6 hours and that was extremely productive. Feels great to have all these little things I had been putting off finally taken care of. I also broke out the lap steel guitar for the first time in over a year. My sons and I had fun for about an hour throwing different effects on it, and we also broke out a mic and had a bunch of fun talking into the effects. Found a pretty good seting that made our voices sound like that transformer decepticon soundwave from the original cartoon. Was a blast. ALL HAIL MEGATRON! That comes of the countdown too. What a fun time.

Day 5 I spent about 45 mins playing warcraft 3 after everyone was down for the night. During the day I watched movies with the kids while letting my wife catch up on some sleep. Had a great time with the kids. And then I took my wife out on a date. Was the first Saturday in a long time that I didn’t sneak on to WOW for some daytime pvp. lol. Seemed really strange too. Feels kind of like I have a lot more time to do things. Feels good, much less stress. I can take away another 6 hours from the countdown for today.

Leave a comment